New To Poker

Hey there community im new to poker and have been learning all the terminology and trying to understand pre and post flop ranges any help on where to start good books or just any resources for a complete noob would be greatly appreciated.

4 Likes

Welcome ParlayNick
When I started playing I got most of my tips from YouTube and it’s free :slight_smile: Daniel Negreanu has some good beginners tips, I found him the best at explaining the why’s where’s and hows about the various games
Good Luck
Mark

7 Likes

Welcome to the site. The forums here are full of helpful folks, as swamptrash said above, watching a few games on Youtube is a start, just keep in mind that those are mainly high stakes tournaments with huge blinds and pots. Adjust your game type filters in the Lobby to suit your preference, if you’re new to poker itself, No-Limit Hold’em is the starting step, and the most commonly played type of game. Unselect all other game types to avoid cluttering the Lobby pages, log in daily to collect your Daily Bonus chips, they build up pretty quickly. And look at some entry-level Low Stakes Ring games to get started.

All the best.

4 Likes

Hi @ParlayNick , Welcome to Replay, you came to the right place to get all the assistance you can here on the forum. Just a couple of suggestions for you, play as many freerolls as possible and concentrate on building your bankroll more than anything. The faster you learn the game the quicker the bankroll will grow. There are many online poker teaching sites as well you can search for.

GL at the tables and always have fun !!!

3 Likes

I was going to suggest Freerolls myself, but we all know how the Bingo fan club love those. It might send out the wrong message to new members.

4 Likes