Championships

Replay needs to consider the way the do yearly championships. I recently particapted in week long hi/lo and royal tournys. First the hi/lo I thought was a good idea average for 15 tournys, but it was for best 15 tournys. So some played 15…some played 60 more. A big disadvantage to those that work or have a life away from the computer . Now I am retired and its winter time so I had more time to play but not 24/ 7 like a lot did. Now to the royal tourney. I play more royal then hi/lo so I was interested in proving myself there more then hi/lo. This turned into a " who can stay on line the longest and play the most tables at one time". In doing so they did not play as much as they were waiting others out to get 3rd or better for points. After the first couple of days I had good start on knockouts. So I started playing more and playing more aggressive. I had a lot of LUCK…I was bullying a lot and relying on luck to keep me in the lead and it worked. There were players playing 5 or 6 tables at one time. It all came down to who could stay on line the longest. A lot of good royal players were not recognized because they could not stay on line all time playing.