I can't be the 1st to question ranking system

I am new to Replay site and I have been crushing some of these “high-ranked” individuals which tells me they didn’t acquire 50 bazillion chips through merit. So what is the point, really? Just to remind Replay who the bright shining, PAYING, customers are?**

Anyway, Replay has been a good experience otherwise. Not going anywhere. Beating these “top ranked” players is a lot of fun.**

3 Likes

Hi ChinoD, :smiley:
Welcome! I hope you are well. The following is from the help file on ranking:

How rankings work

Sarah

Your rank is displayed in your profile on the upper right, but what does this number mean?

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_3.37.47_PM.png

Your rank is based solely on your bankroll. The higher your bankroll, the better your rank will be. Since rank is based only on bankroll, it is influenced by chip purchases.

For ranking, a lower number is better. The highest rank is #1, being the player with the biggest bankroll on the site. Each player after that has a smaller bankroll than the player before.

Rankings update every 15 minutes. Chips in-play are NOT counted in your bankroll. Once you leave the table and your chips are returned to your bankroll, your ranking will reflect this change after the next update.

It is merely one of the ways to compare oneself to other players on this site, and, as in real life, does not necessarily reflect knowledge, skills or experience. Hope this helps… Peace!

2 Likes

I appreciate you responding Sarah but this just confirms the lack of merit in ranking.

2 Likes

Lol… Hi ChinoD,