Feature ideas

Hi,

I’m a member for a month, and I noticed some weird things, also I have a couple of ideas. First of all, sorry for my poor english.

1. Saved hands
    I can only check my 10 latest saved hands. Why there isn’t a pagination? http://i.imgur.com/LCFavwr.png

2. Filter my hands
    e.g.
    I have pocket aces and I won the pot
    or
    I had straight and everyone folded
    or
    my hands against a specific player

3. Chat
    Send message to a specific player during the game, not private message (with different color than the table chat messages) e.g: “/myFriendName Hi buddy, what’s up?”
    and
    Improve the chat possibilities with smileys, quick emotion buttons (e.g. nice hand, bad beat…)

4. Better interface
    I think it’s really poor. Sit out next hand checkbox? Terrible. It’s not what checkbox is for. A button maybe with confim? Would be more elegant.

5. Flash
    I’m a web developer so I understand why flash, but an HTML5 alternative would be great.

6. If the other player is “all in” with less than the amount of big blind, and you are the big blind
    https://www.replaypoker.com/hand/replay/164239202
    I belive it was an accidental fold (happened to me the same, but I called)
    This should be auto call.

+1 “Sorry, new users can only put 2 links in a post.”
I’m still not a trusted member after a month? I created cool screenshots to illustrate my ideas, and now I have to remove them.

I hope you understand my thoughts.

sincerely
bokodi

2 Likes

Good ideas all around! Thanks so much for the feedback. I suspect the big boss may roll through to offer some comments too, so I’ll limit to what I know. =)

We’re actually working on an HTML5 version of the game client right now – we’re looking forward to it too!

We’ve been talking about adding some sort of quick chat that could include emoticons… hmm!