Auto Hand Counter

Hello, I am a beginner who is trying to learn to play poker with replay poker. But I would like to be able to play physical poker, so I need to be aware of all possibles hands, is there a way to disable the message that says which is my best hand? (the message on the top of the community cards)

Hi Venaber, :smiley:
As far as I am aware that is not a player configurable option. I am not sure I understand the reason behind your request and how that will help you learn to play poker. Your Hand is what it is. You cannot play a pair when you have a set. There is an old saying in poker “The cards speak for themselves” If you go to showdown and mis-declare your hand, what you actually have is what counts not what you say.

While verbal declarations of a bet or raise during play are binding, calling your hand is not since the cards speak for themselves. Being aware of how your hand might develop later in play (possible draws) and figuring out what other hands are possible for your opponents based on the community cards is what poker is all about and the best teacher is experience. Keep playing and enjoy.

Btw, playing poker here at Replay can be and is for many of us an enjoyable experience and is great for learning the very basics of poker. You should be aware that what happens here bears very little relation to what happens in real money online and/or face to face games.
Take care.

LoL

1 Like

Hello :smiley:,

It is because maybe I might be forgetting about some hand, e.g. I have 5 7 and the community cards are 6 9 8 5 2, and I am focused about the five pair whilst I have 5-9 straight so maybe I would bet instead of fold… So the message is telling me the straight, when in real life there is no message.

But, okay thanks :+1: