Puggy birthday: 1 year on Replay

A year ago on Aug 3, 2018, I started playing daily on Replay Poker. I created my account back in 2016, but hadn’t been active for most of that time, other than logging in daily to pick up the bonus chips.

I started a year ago with about 1.2M chips in my bankroll. Today, I’m at 13.3M. So over a year, I’ve averaged about 1M chips earned per month. I feel like I’m doing really well. I’ve struggled, but I’ve learned a lot about the game, and I’ve had successes that more than make up for my setbacks.

I’ve played over 60,000 hands, winning 18% of them and folding 67% of them. I’ve played in 1250 SNG and MTTs, over 33% ITM. There’s players who have more chips than me, who win more in one day, or even one hand, than I’ve won over the past year, but I feel like I’ve accomplished much in reaching 13M chips.

I’m currently ranked 1653rd on the site. It seems that every time my bankroll doubles, my rank halves.

What’s next year going to be like? I’m enjoying the game more than ever, and looking forward to finding out.

6 Likes

Congratulations on your progress and your incredibly high winning percentages. However if your bankroll doubles and your rank halves, than means that more than half the players are doing better than you, which seems unlikely.

It is true, though, that there is a lot of chip inflation and that RP is just printing play money by giving everyone 2500 chips a day, plus guaranteed minimum prize money in many tournaments.

My observation is that if you start from scratch and win a million or two of chips, then you rise very quickly in the rankings, but once you get into the top two thousand or so, then the next million chips does not take you much higher, because there are players with billions of chips, and hundreds of milllions of chips. So when you double your chips, you will end up higher, but maybe only 25% higher.