Joining a 2nd table from the system notification re-uses current table's window

If I’m playing a game, and have signed up for a 2nd table, when the 2nd table fills up and I get notified to join that table, when I click the link it is not opening a new window, but is re-using the current table’s window, which disconnects me from the first table, and ruins whatever hands I’m in until I can scramble back to find the table again.

This should be easy to correct, if the notification link uses target="_new" in the link tag.

Please fix this ASAP, it’s very annoying.

1 Like

Unfortunately, this has been happening for a very long time. I manage to work around it by keeping the lobby up and using it to open the new table. I only use the notification link if I am not currently at any tables.

1 Like