Hobbies

I found, over the years, that hobbies are a way to de-stress, relax and have fun all at the same time. Playing Poker may well be a hobby for some people. I know everyone has a hobby of some sort. Some people have more than one hobby. I have several hobbies, which I do to keep myself busy, and yes, poker is one of them. I also ride horses, umpire Little League baseball and softball and I fly, as I am a private pilot. I would love to hear some of your hobbies.

9 Likes

Thank you for sharing @Pilot704! :heart:

I enjoy taking photos of my family and places I get to visit. I am not great but I’m good at not giving up 'til I get the image I want. :grin: I also collect vinyl records and I like to re-organize and clean them to make sure there’s no dust and static. I find it very therapeutic as I carefully handle each one of them to make sure they’re always in mint condition. :smiling_face:

8 Likes

I read, knit, pull weeds, cook, and hang out with friends with similar hobbies. I wish I were capable of a unique, amazing hobby (like being a private pilot, for example–amazing, Pilot704!), but that would just make me (more) vain, right? I stick with the stuff my grandmothers did for drudgery, but for me–it’s mostly hobby stuff.

8 Likes

Hockey, golf, mixed martial arts, target shooting, poker, video games, and wrestling grizzly bears.

9 Likes

(I think that last item was supposed to be posted in “Two truths and a lie” thread.) lol

8 Likes

I work much so after poker i love to be in the nature,fishing,go out with the boat!! Love to play Chess and also lissend to music!

8 Likes

depending on the season. I like to hunt mushrooms, Go prospecting for gold and Platinum and am a rockhound also like fishing. and sometimes I chase skirts.

9 Likes