Fairness, Fun, and Profit ( MTT/SnG )

Dear Replay Poker,
This is an open letter and hopefully a debate that yields a path forward for both replay and players that benefits both. I want ppl to read with an open mind, then critical-logical discussion…
I also hope the staff prints this out and seriously thinks about this thread…

Profit & Fun : One of the biggest, if not the biggest goal for the staff is to run a profitable site and increase profits going forward, Also is the detication to the playerbase(community) to offer a Fun experience for all… ( as a programmer I know the trap in creating a game, where ego gets in the way of critical thinking of the creator(s) when making rules, design issues, ect ect ). The playerbase can only suggest and point out ways to improve the site, its up to the staff to balance out all issues and make appropriate changes to benefit ALL ( both staff/playerbase ). (( hopefully if the players said, we don’t want widgets and won’t buy them, then widgets aren’t shoved down thier throats cause someone high up thinks widgets are the best thing since sliced bread ))

Fairness : This is mainly about MTTs, and Promotions… because after you play long enough, you want a bigger challange… so logically, that means a MTT Promo. I started with the monthly leaderboards, then tried 1 of the Leagues, now the RPOS promotion…

Currently ReplayPoker uses a multipronged approach to calculate Tourn-Points… This works generally OK for the monthly boards where basically its “play an unlim # of MTTs, and take your top 40 best results”… but has Serious fairness issues when you apply it to say the Leagues or the current RPOS.
Due to the rules, specific styles of play are negated as viable options

Lets look at this in detail:
1: 3 variables in formula for Tourn-Pts… Entrants, Ending place, Entry Fee.
2: Only top 50% of entrants get Tourn-Pts.
3: Must be active, not away, for more than 50% of the MTT… to get T-Pts.

Two situations :