Experience with Replay Bug - when best hand loses

Is there anybody who can explain why the winner hand is straight 34567, if my hand is 45678?

Hi jurks–welcome to the Forum. I am not the most adept at Omaha, but I am pretty sure that the lowest cards in a straight, in Omaha Hi/Low, will win. mikeNJ had the lowest straight, starting with three of clubs as opposed to your four. Others will no doubt weigh in, but I feel pretty confident of this explanation. I had to read up on hand strength in Omaha because I kept playing with the rules in my head instead of the actual rules of the game. Couldn’t figure out why I was losing! lol

No, no, no. This is not Omaha Hi/Low. Just regular Omaha. Only the highest hand should win.

Ok. Now clear. Replay explained.
Yes. There was my misinterpreting of the rules of Omaha.

“In Omaha, a player must use exactly two of their hole cards and exactly three community cards to complete the best hand”

Now I know :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Oooh, I should have seen that! I made that same mistake, too, early on. I learn best from my mistakes, lol, so I make them as often as possible! Come back to the Forum again and good luck at the tables.

3 Likes

:joy::joy: that’s what I say :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

1 Like

I have a tall stack of face-saving “reasons.” They’re for loan if you ever need one.

1 Like

Thank you Jan :+1:t2: