When will i ever learn?

i’m new to holdem, and could use some help looking at this hand.
in hindsight, i’m thinking, shove on the turn, and make him pay for the river. then, i think about all the times i’ve milked thousands, from trying to sell “fishing for a draw” while they’re sitting on a set, or maybe 2 pair.
should i finally learn to go for it when i know i have the top hand so far?
https://www.replaypoker.com/hand/replay/487784274/full-house-threes-full-of-fours
worse thing is, after this hand, it was like jumping out of an airplane, without a parachute. dismal 10th, in a 5 spot payoff.

forgot, i was playing my wife’s character, coreyronelle, in this hand. :slight_smile:

now i’m really looking at the hand, and wondering about my opponent’s strategy. would his move have been to shove, thinking i had missed the board pairing? i think i’m lucky he didn’t.

That’s against the rules of the site. You’re not allowed to share accounts.

https://www.replaypoker.com/help/playbook

Multiple Accounts & Sharing

Two simple rules:

• You may only have one Replay Poker account.
  • No sharing of accounts – You, and only you, are allowed to use your Replay Poker account.

had no idea. deleted her account. answered my own question. i should have shoved on the turn. he should have shoved on the river.

What did you have?

Hi waidus,

Although you should not use your wife’s account, you certainly don’t have to delete her! Providing you don’t both play at the same table you and your wife may still hold separate accounts.

1 Like

GrandyB
i hit A high flush on the turn. he hit the boat on the river.

grapevine
i couldn’t get her interested, so no reason for the account. i was just using up the chips i bought her. sad part was i deleted the 3 15K tickets i had just won from my first tourney win. however, this is a great site, and i want to follow the rules.