What was the first concert you attended? Time, place, date and cost!

This topic has been introduced by Rebelburn Player Rep, these are his words!

I’m sure they’re a lot of you out there who had gone to some concerts or another, whether it was jazz-Rap-R&B-Rock-Soul or whichever genre you had a favor for - some more memorable than others - but what was your very 1st Concert - the year - the place and the cost**

Mine was in 1967 not sure of the month (was still in school) Winterland Ballroom San Fransisco. I saw Big Brother & the Holding Company (w/Janis Joplin) Pink Floyd (w/Syd Barrett) … and the group that opened was Quicksilver Messenger Service but don’t hold me to it - cost was $3.50

4 Likes

Fun topic. I was a classical piano student as a child/teen, so I attended numerous classical music concerts, with some of the greats performing/conduction, including Van Cliburn. I would give 1963 as the year of the first concert I remember, at the local community college, with ticket prices around $2.50.

2 Likes

Thanks Jancee - please any musical genre you like - just you 1st concert …and thanks Kate

2 Likes

Wembley Stadium, 5th Aug 1972. Price: £25.00. Artists apeared were : Billy Fury, Jerry Lee Lewis, Little Richard, Wizzard, MC5, Bo Diddley, Heinz, Screaming Lord Sutch…

I was the tender age of 17 years old and I can tell you… it was Fantastic :smiley:

2 Likes

My first concert was Styx at The Hollywood Sportatorium, SoFla., January 20, 1979. I still have the stub, and the cost was $8.00. I was 15, drunk and had eaten at least 1 Quaalude. I barely remember any of it, but knew for sure from that point forward I was going to be seeing many more.

1 Like

My first concert was Nine Inch Nails and Marilyn Manson in 1994. I was 13. Lol. Don’t judge me too hard.