Rest in Peace Vicky dearest

I have just received the saddest news from a common friend. Vicky, @vickywd here on Replay, passed away 2 days ago.

I’ve known Vicky from Replay since I have joined. She was one of the nicest and sweetest people I’ve had the pleasure and honor to know. She was always so vibrant and happy and always brought laughter and joy to the chat and to every game she played. We were also planning to meet in person the next time she visits my city. I can’t believe she’s gone. I know she will be missed by many,

I’m not good at doing this, but I just wanted to mention her in here, honoring her memory, on the site she spent hours every day on, and loved so much. It’s a great thing how people can become online friends and even feel very close when they’re continents apart, but also very sad when you lose those friends even if you’ve never actually met them in person.

Vicky, you were always and will always be a kind spirit and an angel. Rest in peace my dear friend. You will always be remembered and you will always be missed.

26 Likes

I didn’t know Vicky but she sounded like a great person. She will be missed.

-Marc

6 Likes

my condolances

6 Likes

Sorry to hear about your friend , gone but not forgotten .

9 Likes

I’m in shock :cry:
I knew Vicky since many many years, a very nice, lovely lady, who loved to play poker, meet her friends at the table and who enjoyed writing short stories and poetry.
We take our ‘internet’ friends sometimes a bit for granted, but when you read a message like this it still hurts very much.
Rest in Peace … you will never be forgotten ! xxx

Vicky

12 Likes

I too am in shock. Vicky and I were members of the same poker team a couple of years ago and I have known her for about five years. She always lit up any table she played on and made everyone laugh. My condolences to her family and the many poker friends she acquired over the years. May you rest in peace Vicky roses

Love Kate xx

11 Likes