Basic Aggression - Gotta Rant/Vent

Being a beginner, I try to keep my mouth shut most of the time :zipper_mouth_face: :laughing:, and not vent or weigh in on too many things, especially if they are beyond my understanding. I gotta do a bit now, though, and am hoping I can get a little empathetic sympathy.

This has been said MANY times before, but why not again, I guess? Since when is betting and folding not a part of this game? Why do people get soooooo frustrated and offended with a little basic aggression? If you want to attempt to limp into a multi-way pot on every hand, be my guest, but Iā€™m simply not going to allow it time and time again at the table at which Iā€™m playing. I donā€™t want to constantly have 5 + players competing for bus fare in the middle. So, I do something about it. I donā€™t intend to sound cocky here; like I said, Iā€™m a beginner (and quite frankly a very poor player if held to reasonable standards) and often get my ass handed to me by much better players. That being said, however:

I recently won a low stakes SNG. I tried to play a basic TAG style at this table, as it seemed to be effective. Itā€™s not my fault if Iā€™m getting dealt hot cards; Iā€™m not gonna apologize for it! Iā€™m going to bet for value on good hands and try to steal every damn pot I can, whether my opponents like it or not. Being aggressive and being a bully are not the same thing. Thereā€™s a difference between scratching your ass and tearing it to pieces. I didnā€™t suddenly jack up my opens to 10-15x bb or always bet the pot or more post-flop when I got a big chip lead; I just played aggressively because it was working to my advantage. God forbid I 3-bet a min-raise pre-flop when I hold AdKd IP.